Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Last Flourish?

This rose, new this year, has turned out to be a real good doer.  But the time has come to tidy it up - it is flopping over the back doorstep and making it hard to get in and out without snagging on a thorn.  

A while ago I read somewhere about the Japanese concept of wabi-sabi - 'a world view centred on transience and imperfection', and I like to think about that when flowers fade, or my patchwork points don't match ....

There's an extra of Percy.  The cats seem to have forgiven me for their trip to the cattery.  He was actually on his side tucked into the corner of the sofa, but I feel I've insulted his dignity enough recently, so I've rotated him upright.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday, a lovely end of the week challenge.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.