Carry on Rose

I thought the Richard of Chichester rose might have finished flowering a couple of weeks ago but it has some glorious blooms on it at the moment.  And it smells delightful too.

I planted this when the TYM was sentenced.  That's all a bit sad at the moment but I am still hopeful...

We did a bit more work on the lawn today.  Parts of it still haven't recovered from the heat of the summer - very brown and just like straw.  The green bits had a cut and I am still working my way around the edge.  It's a long way...

We are doing the Birmingham Memory Walk tomorrow in Sutton Park for Alzheimers.  We have a fair few donations on the just giving page so it will be worth doing  I haven't been very impressed with the number of phone calls we have had from Alzheimer's Society encouraging us to get more money in.

If you haven't checked the Blipmeet page recently, please do so!  I've gone a bit mad and posted details about Shugborough Hall, Derwentwater (Lingholm) and Tate Britain.  There might be something there you are attracted to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.