Jassie

This the first of what will be many Jassie blips. She spent last night in her new home here with us. Or rather she spent last night in the back room by the back door. I have insisted that she is treated as an outdoors dog.

Jo is letting me bond with Jassie as much as possible. It is going to take time though. We managed 2 walks today and a session playing with the tennis ball.

I think she will settle in well.

First day of 5 weeks of college today. What a chore. I am aiming to blast through the work without showing too much creativity but still doing enough to pass. If I so that I should be able to finish a week or so early.

It is stupefyingly hot here. Tonight I have turned on the aircon in my computer room and here is were I will spend as much of my eveneing as possible. I have been watching the Victorian bushfire crisis unfold today. So many people have lost their lives. 126 so far. It is horrific. The fire front was apparently travelling at 250kph. Way to fast to outrun even in a car which is where a lot of poeple died trying to escape. People were caught completely by surprise. There are some amazing tales of survival though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.