My Angle

By myangle

Horny Lorikeets

Firstly I would like to thank all the lovely blippers that commented on yesterdays effort. The comments were amazingly insightful and has stengthened my resolve to see things through.

Billdoors suggestion that I finish up and start up on my own kind of nailed where my thoughts are going at the moment. Self employment is a little scary but worth looking into in the next 18 months. I have the knowledge, an excellent idea, and plenty of time to formulate a plan.

So, on to todays blip. This I took not 5 minutes after getting out of bed. Jo was entertaining our two pet lorikeets, Lory and Shrek. Let me say right now that Lory has bitten me before and it really hurts so I wouldn't give this a go. Jo puts her hands in the cage and they run up and down her forearms. They are both male. Need I say more. There is some serious cloaca rubbing. Personally I think it is a bit perverted. It is their little birdie sex game. Hey! That's my wife!!!

The only way to tell male and female lorikeets apart is by watching the pupils dialate when they are excited. Yup, these are both excited males.

Today was busy. Lawn mowing, painting, trips to the tip, and going to chat with people who's wedding I am going to shoot next week.

Tomorrow I have been invited to go crabbing on Moreton Bay. That means a 4am start. Ugh! I am going to take the camera with. It will be pristine out there. Look out for bay blips tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.