Twins' progress

Thanks for all the good wishes yesterday on the arrival of the new grandchildren.
Went to see them this afternoon and they are doing well. I didn't manage a conversation but one of them (not sure which) gazed at me so that's a start.
They hope to be coming home tomorrow.
Meanwhile the field at the back is providing some valuable sunset Blip opportunities.
In other news I went to the Banbury Poundland today. It's an Alladin's cave of bargain things that you didn't realise you needed. So I walked round plucking £1 items off the shelves and shelling out a tenner at the till. It's a clever business model because I wouldn't have bought any of it if it had been pricier. And it will be interesting to see how the new plastic thermos type travel mugs will hold out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.