In My World

By JoanneInOz

Sweet visitors

This afternoon, as often happens as soon as I walk out onto my front veranda, Mr Magpie swooped down and landed in front of me, fully expecting to be fed. A moment later another regular, a Butcher Bird, flew down with the same expectation.

Considering the amount of food I provide to them, it's only fair they pose for a photo occasionally - right? I often get the most inquisitive looks from Mr Maggie as I'm clicking away with the camera, and today I caught one of those looks, which you can see in the extras.

Another extra I'm adding today is a photo of what Butcher Birds do with their food. As you can see, he's propped the meat into a fork in the tree, but if he finds any sharp prongs available, that's where he props his food, much like a butcher spikes and hangs meat up in a butcher's shop, hence the bird's name.

So, there's two extras today, just because I'm getting a tad excited about adding extras now I can. I'm a paid member again, and so happy to be back blipping regularly. :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.