Old Malt Works

I'd barely made it downstairs and into the kitchen this morning when I found myself thinking about bliping at a different time of the day, and wondering what it would be like to photograph what I saw when I opened the blinds/curtains.

This is what I saw in the middle distance against the skyline, the lovely first rays of the sun lighting the rust and old wording on the side of the old malt works building. The black backed gull had been perched on the tall spike-thing.

I noted others have suggested to blip what you first see in the morning. I don't know how often I could manage that but it opened my eyes to something new today. As our days slowly shorten it is bringing different lighting at my usual get up time.

Any ideas for things to blip, or different approaches to take are always welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.