1509

Not much to show for today.

I've been so sick. And so sick of being sick. Did visit the pharmacy and the meds are helping. I'm also taking zinc to easy the symptoms. I hope I didn't start to late.  My doctor consulted from Wales and told me to take even if I didn't start right away.

I've now more or less haven't slept much the last 4 night. Last night I was still trying to get to sleep at midnight with my runny nose. Then I woke up after 2 am as Buddha came to tell me that thunder has struck and he needs soothing. And what a thunder we had. The noise. The rain. The lightning. Gosh. Couldn't sleep because of the lightnings and noise. It was around and over us for about 2 hours. After that I slept for 3 hours and woke up at 7 to drink something hot to sooth my throat.

The dogs had to take rain walk in the morning. It rained way over noon. We got 25,8mm of water. And it was clean water. Not muddy. it's so fresh now. We can see at least 80km away so the air is very clean. It was nice and warm when we took the evening walk. Some frogs were hopping on the asphalt quite confused, but hopefully they find their way back to their ponds for safety.

These are some of my succulents in the yard after all the rain.

So very boring day. My entertainment was Karppi. For those who have Netflix I recommend to watch Karppi tv-show from Finland. It's quite Nordic Noir genre. Very well done and kept me on the hook all day long. And it was extra nice to hear Finnish and see familiar places. We watched all 12 episodes today and it didn't feel heavy.

So rainy day, being sick, saved by Karppi.

Time to try to catch some Z's. Hopefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.