15092019

It's been quite a nice day if I'm not reading or looking at the disaster news.

At least we are able to help by donating beddings, canned food, diapers... We'll have a collection point in our mall so I can take everything I can over there. 

This morning I spent by making a room for Niklas as he's arriving tonight. I made a room for him for upstairs. So needed to rearrange the furniture and dug up a bed for him and all that... Then I needed to dust and wash the floors. It always just expands when I start doing that.

We took the dogs for a afternoon walk to the beach to see how the see is. It's still very windy and swimming is forbidden in all the beaches. They need to check the bacterial levels at some point. Some beaches have so much rubble. I hope we just have too much big waves after the storm. Now that Niklas will be here I wish we can go enjoy the beach a lot.

Now I will start collecting stuff from the house that I can help the ones who lost everything.

Oh and the picture is sunrise. You can see the air is filled with Sahara dust.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.