Autumnal?

Up earlyish (for me in a Saturday) to take Clare to collect her new van - coffee and catch up my reward.

Home to collect the famalam to do jobs in town - ID verification for the big 2 at their new bank, school trousers for Princess, School shoes for Smallest, socks for The Boy, lunch for us all, Christmas chocolates and a recce of the ‘Unwrapped’ shop. A very successful trip.

Home again and time to turn the lounge furniture round into it’s ‘winter’ setting. Basically, we move the sofa so it faces the fire instead of the garden! I threw in a bit of a declutter at the same time so now the hallway looks a bit like a jumble sale.

Out for a run then with MrRoly (parking in my usual spot - I promise to come in and say hello but I’m really sweaty after so it will have to be a before!). For some reason my iPod is switching off the tracking 2 minutes before the end of my run so I haven’t been able to track the last 2 runs :-(

Home for the final time for tea (curried veg soup) and catching up on Bake Off Extra Slice - I am enjoying Tom Allen’s bit! The blip is the small 2 having a bounce as tea was being made - it’s all starting to look very autumnal out there...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.