Roly's Life

By Roly

Safe

As storm Helene approaches, the kids and I have put the ‘garden’ away and battened down the hatches - the downside of a southwest facing garden up a valley is that when a southwesterly hits, we get it!

The cats have clearly decided that my bed is the place to be tonight. I’m expecting a Princess to appear at some point too as she gets a branch banging on her window...

In other news, I started week 2 of c25k (again). Quite achey tonight as I spent yesterday mostly single handed dinghy sailing in the Carrick Roads out to Black Rock. I still find it bizarre how much it can make me ache and how exhausting it can be! Probably not helped by an exciting swell and a less exciting pair of capsizes, including a turtle. Oh and I got boomed as well quite painfully so I’ve a tender head and neck. Thankfully no concussion excitement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.