River of Flowers

By doffy

Saturday: Busy ...

... Started the day by making the jam which I'd started yesterday, Blackberry & Bramley apples - all grown within 50 yards of the back door! Whilst I was jamming, MrD was helping the Bramley apples fall from the tree, there's a storm on the way so wiser to get them down so as to be in a state to store them for the winter.
Next job for me was to put the little plug plants which arrived yesterday into larger modules so they can grow on. Had to sieve some compost first and free up the module trays by planting seedlings on. MrD went off in search of sloes and blackberries to put into gin...
I relaxed for an hour reading whilst he watched some rugby ...
I made a quick veggie curry for dinner using chard, kale and a courgette from the garden, he commented that there was something missing from the curry ... I quietly said "yes, the meat!!" I don't eat meat ...
Relaxing now listening to a recording of Lorient 2018 a festival of Celtic music, absolutely amazing!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.