Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Solace Day 11 Locks

This was a day of locks!

When I'm not out helping to work the locks I'm sitting on a chair in the foredeck and this is my view of the lock gates when we go up. These ones are leaking badly, no wonder the Audlem flight will be closed later this year for repairs to be done.

So, I did get out and help! We went up the Audlem flight of locks, all 15 of them. Then we went up the Adderley, 5 of them. Now this was the time we needed to turn the boat around and head back for the marina so I kept the lock gate open and waited for The Mate and The Man to cruise to a nearby winding hole and turn the 58' boat around. Back down that set of locks and ready to moor for the night.

25 locks today, the most in one day of the holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.