Solace Day 10 Wrenbury

On this nostalgic trip it happens that we are passing Wrenbury on a Sunday. The thing about canal holidays and my mum was that, wherever we were out in open countryside I HAD to find a shop that sold the Sunday Telegraph. Also, this had to be before lunch, as village shops usually close midday on Sundays. This often involved me walking great distances from the towpath.

So, there were a few things we needed and I knew Wrenbury had a shop,I remembered it from last time! So off I went and, to keep up with tradition, I bought a Sunday Telegraph to do the puzzles as we always did.

When I got back to the boat the cattle were all down at the water's edge.

To keep the nostalgic theme, in the Extras, is a view in the opposite direction of Wrenbury Wharf. This is where The Man picked up a narrowboat to give his mum and dad their first canal holiday about 50 years ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.