a brand new day

By jazzy

On the up

My wife and I married 161 days ago. With everything thats being going on it actually seems longer. We took the dogs for a walk in a forest we visit fairly regularly, I hadn't noticed this tree before. Obviously had a poor start in life being blown down but it kind of got my respect for 'picking itself up and dusting itself off' and that it still made for the sky. It reminded me of my wife, who, after 6 rounds of chemo,last one just over a week ago. This last week has been a tough one for her, but, today I watched her wake up this morning with a smile, as she got out of bed, picking herself up and dusting herself off, metaphorically speaking! So now on getting back to some sort of normality . She would say she couldn't do it without me, truth be told though, I couldn't do it without her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.