a brand new day

By jazzy

Shell Beach.

My wife and I married 170 days ago, the last week or so has been a lot better in so many ways, my wife's sense of taste is coming back and she's starting to feel a bit more 'human'. We know it's still a long road yet, but the side effects of chemo are definitely starting to lessen. I can't tell you how good it is to hear her laugh and enjoy food again, it's so good.
The picture was taken on a beach, which, in itself is not special. But the beach is made of shells, not sand, not pebbles but shells. I booked a weekend away for us months ago for something positive in the diary for my wife to look forward to and this beach is in the town we stayed in this weekend. We have been here before, and still this beach amazes me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.