Geranium, Purple Cranesbill

Arrived home at 7.45 last evening, tired and ready to relax. Took a quick look in the garden just as night was falling, and could smell and see a bonfire smouldering in my elderly neighbour's garden. His neighbour had cut down a tree and burned the logs on the lawn at the bottom of N's garden!! There was wood ash everywhere, all over my pond, patio, roses, fruit trees, and paths, what a mess, It's a wonder my summer house wasn't burned down. I was fuming, especially as it is a smokeless zone! Poor N didn't know what was going on, 93 yrs old, and just home from 2 months in hospital. (Got the details from another neighbour today.)
I found a patch of geraniums, undamaged, under an overgrown shrub, my blip for today........hope it soon rains and washes all my plants  clean, and drowns the inconsiderate neighbour......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.