Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Hornet, I presume

This morning I did a bit of sorting, and even some ironing, of the clean washing sitting patiently in the office.  W had been keeping up with the washing and drying, and had sorted out the underwear (partly because he was running short).  W used to do ironing, but he is such a perfectionist that it takes him 3 times as long as me, so that's been my job now for several years.

I then climbed onto the exercise bike, and managed to turn the pedals, backwards, just one rotation.  I haven't quite got enough flexion in the knee for this yet.

After a lazy middle of the day, whilst W had a nap (neither of us are sleeping well at the moment) I had a wander down the garden with my bridge camera.  For some reason, it was set to take a short piece of film, followed by a still photo, so when I spotted this large yellow and black insect, presumably drinking in the pond, I only got one photo before it flew away.

I'm assuming it's a hornet - it was much bigger than a wasp.

W is now watering the trees, as although it's not been so hot, we still haven't had much rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.