Raindrops and jigsaws (Day 1229)

We had a later than usual start this morning, and I managed to wander the woofers up and down the hill without being rained on. The weather deteriorated rapidly once I was back inside, and morning coffee was supped with the noise of rain lashing the windows. Making god use of the time,  my beautiful wife did a bit more of her jigsaw and I noticed the highlights on the puzzle and thought that I would maybe try and get a shot of it later. 
After lunch, we pulled on waterproofs, left cameras at home, and headed off to Lyde for a very windy wander the woofers. Surprisingly, we didn't get rained on and there would have been a few opportunities for photographs if only I had taken the camera with me. 
Later, as HV trundled off to her overnight shift at work, I set about cutting the grass. It has been neglected lately - the weather being too wet or I have been too busy to cut it - and it took a good couple of hours. 
With nothing to blip, I spent a while with the macro lens and the jigsaw puzzle. Lighting is just what was coming in through the window and the shot is straight out of the camera. I quite like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.