Above Wasdale

The weather forecast had promised a day of sunshine, but I woke to the sound of heavy rain. I lay in bed for a while, hoping the rain would ease off. Thinking that there might be a gap in the rain, I took the woofers for the morning wander up the hill. On the way back to the van we were caught in a monsoon. 
The plan for the morning had been to head to town on the motorbike to pick something up, then trundle across to Stromness to visit  Flett's the butcher and run another couple of errands. The frequent heavy showers persuaded me that the bike should stay in the garage and I should run the errands in the van. 
I was home in time for lunch, then a trip out to Wasdale with the woofers. The weather seemed to be improving, but as I turned to head back to the van, I saw this cloud dumping a load of rain. It looked like I would get caught, and half a mile or so from the van, I got my second drenching of the day.
Later, and after the weather had improved a great deal, my beautiful wife and I took a trundle out on the bikes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.