Bootleg shore (Day 1593)

The wind overnight has been impressive. Thankfully the flue for the new boiler has stayed where it is supposed to be.
We had a leisurely morning, checked that the new stove is working properly, then took a bit of a trundle around the island. We visited a chambered cairn, and on the way to look at it, I spotted this boot on a post and quite liked the view. There isn't a huge amount to see on Sanday, and by lunchtime we were back at the Kettletoft hotel for lunch.
The wind began to drop a bit over lunchtime and by the time we were heading to the ferry, it was a fair bit less breezy. We are on the ferry now and it isn't as bumpy as I expected.
I might be very lucky and get to see my beautiful wife briefly before she heads off to work when I get home.
More biomass work beckons tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.