The coastal path at Carbis Bay

Today I went for a walk to Carbis Bay. We thought we'd have a look to see if all the expensive new beach apartments had finally been finished, but as you can see from our photo in 'extras' the place is still a building site.



I walked for about 2 hours and wasn't snail like at all. And we had a lot of hills to go up and down. In fact I was in a very super speedy mode today. When I was walking alongside the railway line that runs beside the coastal path I was in a positivity zoomy mode. When Ann wanted to Blip me beside one of the most scenic train routes in the whole of the UK, I wouldn't sit still, so she had to hook my lead over a fence post so that I couldn't escape. All I wanted to do on my walk today was run, run, run!



I've just had another walk to the local shop (which is about 5 mins away) and Ann is convinced that a snail could have been there and back in the time it took me???



Anyway, we have a question for the more techie Blippers amongst you.............................



…..................The photo that we took for 'extras' shows the location as Carbis Bay, which is correct. 10 mins later, Ann took this photo of me on the coastal path (still in Carbis Bay) and the location is showing as 'Roseworthy' which is about 3 or 4 miles away and is on the A30. Obviously Ann is not going to take me for my walk on the A30????



Does anybody have any idea why that might be? Recently when we've gone to post our location on Blip, it has popped up with places about 5 miles away from where we've actually been. Why would that be? Don't think it's a BLIP problem. We take all of our Blips on an iphone. But.................. has anyone any idea why our phone sometimes knows where we are and sometimes it doesn't???



#itsveryannoying #help

PS - Just to prove the point we've posted the location on our Blip.  Seems like we are in a field at Roseworthy?  We weren't!!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.