Whatever floats your boat

I thought I would struggle for a blip today but in the end I had several photos I liked.
We went out for a drive and ended up driving down Strathconon. It was so beautiful . It did rain which added to the romance of the scenes.Sunlight , when it did shine through, lit up the changing leaves and rusty golden bracken.I was hoping the deer had returned to the lower pastures ,we did see one low down, but they seem to still be at the top with a handsome stag peering over the top of the mountain ridge.
These two boats are moored at the end of the road and can be hired to go fishing. What a fantastic area to fish .
The waterfalls were full of peaty coloured water tumbling down from high up in the mountains and reaching the fast flowing river below.
A family of young pheasants ran out in the road in front of us , lucky to survive as they really do have bird brains and ran back in front of the car as we went past.
We went for a few strolls.Lots of fungi mainly growing in the cow pats , obviously full of nutrients.
Home now with my feet up, candles on watching Masterchef :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.