*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Ran (literally) into an old friend today

Up at silly o'clock again to go running. Saw 2 kingfishers (although it may have been the same one) and then came across Mr Heron, who was standing by the side of the path and wasn't bothered about me at all. It put an extra spring in my step and a smile on my face. Taking my running very slowly (my times are a bit embarrassing) as I feel unfit and also terrified of wrecking my knees again. So far, so good. And I'm not doing it to enter a race or break any records, just to improve my own fitness a little and to help my mental health.

Went to feed the birds later in the morning and then have just relaxed and mentally prepared myself for the week ahead. Hope it's a bit calmer.

My picture of the heron was taken on my phone and not very good so I had a little play about with a couple of apps. I like how it came out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.