Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The boys

I did not sleep very well last night so I did not run today as I was feeling so tired. After breakfast was finished, I started making a lamb curry for lunch as I wanted it to cook slowly until lunch time. Then it was just a quiet day at home, with quite a bit of laundry to do following Adam's return from his week away. The lamb curry at lunch was much appreciated and everyone said it was delicious.

Adam and I spent some time working out the seating arrangements for his 21st birthday party - it took ages to do and he did most of it as I don't know all his friends. When that task was done I finally got to take this photo of the boys - for our 25th wedding anniversary earlier this week I gave Gavin a sterling silver photo frame, and I have been been wanting to get a photo of all three boys to fill the frame. Somehow it never happened over the summer, as there was always something to scupper the plans for the photo - but today it happened! I took about 20 photos in 5 minutes (only time I was allowed) and half of them were deleted as invariably someone had a strange expression or had their eyes closed. This was one of them that I liked - it will have to do.

Tonight we were invited to chapel at school and then this was followed by drinks to meet the new headmaster. Thomas did a reading in chapel which he did very well. 

Tomorrow is a busy day, physio with Luke early in the morning and then I am driving Adam to Cambridge to take all his stuff to his new house. He will return home later this week as term does not start for a while yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.