Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

I have not been much of a blip-friend recently. I apologise. I have not been much of an email friend either, and I am sorry about that too. I do try to make time, and usually I succeed, but last week I was stymied by a non-functioning keyboard and that had a snowball effect. Sorry.

I have been thinking and thinking and thinking about the flat; what furniture pieces I need to get and where to put them. That is fixed in my mind now and I am getting down to twinkles, baubles and geegaws. I woke with a start at around five with an idea about how best to execute a design I have had in the back of my head for several years, and was able to simply put the light on and get on with it. No lying around quietly in the dark trying not to disturb anyone else when your own head is sparking and crackling. I made three prototypes, each an improvement on the one before, and think that MK3 is as good as it gets, so I stopped there. If I have any brighter ideas there will be a MK4 and if not, MK3 will have three copies made so I have a complete set of four the same. You will see them another day.

This afternoon I finally got this assembled and fixed in place with stitches, not pins. This was the idea that had had me leaping out of bed early in the morning back in June while I was staying at my brother's house and saw a job advertised for drawing holes in the ground. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.