Tractor Factory Photos

By TractorFactoryPhotos

2.8 Hours later...

I like to get into work earlyish as it allows me about an hour of virtually un-interupted work to get things either started or out the way.

After people started trickling in, somebody mentioned that there were more people in my department than they saw on Princes Street and that Edinburgh was asleep. I had visions of a 28 Days Later style Edinburgh. Took a wee saunter a few hours later to find it wasn't really sleeping, rather having a lie in.

This is one of the characters of Edinburgh streets I'd love to photograph properly if I had the bottle to ask. Beaver Bum and Hunchback Bum are 2 others. If you've seen them you know who I'm talking about. This is Barry, I think. He's the concierge at the Caledonian Hotel, doing what he does best, directing tourists around our capital.

In retrospect, I wouldn't have wanted him to pose as I think this expresses him better. It was taken with the fast shutter mode slyly as I walked past him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.