Hidden Edinburgh...

I really don't have much time to really explore Edinburgh but really wish I could. I kind of have a disjointed mind map of the city which has a few patches of clustered detail linked by single routes. There probably is loads to see inbetween the patches but I just haven't had the time to properly explore.

A culmination of timing cockups today led me through one of these blind spots. I was in the patch of Cannonmills/Stockbridge and needed to get back to the patch of the city centre to get my bus back to Fife.

I do like finding alternate routes and time was of the essence but I noticed a street name that sounded familiar, Dean Terrace, and decided to take a risk on it.

My only experience of the Water of Leith is the part that passes by the Standard Life buildings at the bottom of Dundas Street but I didn't realize it gets a nice as this.

This has just gone onto my Edinburgh To Do list. Walk the Water of Leith.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.