Berry Good!

Over to the Folks today. They were waiting for me in the car at the train station, and we set off to buy new trousers for Mum in Sleaford. Oh, the joy! 

The streets of Sleaford have narrow pavements and lots of traffic. Not a place to be dawdling along with elderly people! My Mum can't walk far at all now, and I was virtually carrying her along. We went to a couple of cheapish shops that cater to older people, got a couple of pairs of trousers and went back to theirs!

Where my Dad announced that he is thinking (Though I don't think much "thought" has gone into it) of getting another dog. From what he said, Mother spent most of yesterday bullying him into it! There is no way they can cope with a dog. (Bubbles wasn't so bad as she didn't need much in the way of exercise, being very elderly herself!) But they will either get a lively young thing that will likely outlive them, or an old one which will die and cause more trauma!  

I was very happy to come home today, see Zeph for a little while and then go off to Tesco! 

I saw these berries in a hedge on the way to the store, and really liked the colour of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.