The Famous Spire

I saw the clock as well...  Salisbury Cathedral is very beautiful.

It's been a fairly tiresome day travel wise.  Getting up in the dark is not something I am used to now but it was still dark at 6am and when I went out of the house to catch the first of seven trains at 6.50.  Then I discovered that the train to Bristol Temple Meads Trainline had booked me on, actually did not exist.  That meant I had to get a train to Basingstoke which meant I was going to be late arriving at the dementia conference I was going to.  Still, i got there, and heard about half of the key note speaker I was interested in.  I stole a bit of lunch time to have a quick look in the cathedral, bumped into a cousin from Devon(!), took a few shots, then realised I had left my jacket somewhere.  Still on the back of my chair in the dining room!

Fortunately the journey home was easier - only 3 trains and all running nearly to time.  Long day!  

I liked what I saw of Salisbury and I hope we will be able to go and have a proper look around at some point.

Do you prefer mono or colour?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.