Beech and Paper

Very tired today after the train events of yesterday! While I was waiting for train number 1 early yesterday morning, I sent an email to Trainline about the fact that they had booked me on to a non-existent 7.42am train from Birmingham to Bristol.  They emailed me back to tell me to claim delay compensation from Cross Country Rail.  I didn't thing that was quite right!  After all, it was Trainline who sold me the ticket for a non-existent train...

So, after much summoning up of energy, I decided to contact Trainline via their email chat help line.  I eventually got as far as the agent saying he would need to pass on my request for compensation to the technical department.  He seemed to finally understand what I was complaining about.  We will wait and see...

On this blip you have part of the printout of my "conversation" with Adolf at the Trainline which i feel the need to hang on to for now...  You also have a bit of a book I am reading called Dementia Diaries and some beech nut spiky exterior cases (Is that the shell?) which the squirrels have left underneath our rather stately beech tree.  I like their shadows too.  They are for Tiny Tuesday.

Spent more time this afternoon trying to sort out Dad's Kindle and iPad, trying to get them to sync with one another.  Failed.  Did manage to find out why Dad couldn't buy any kindle books through his iPad.  Switched away from the App and went in to Amazon through Safari and all was well.

Must admit, I'm getting rather concerned about Amazon and the way it conducts its business.  Maybe I should alter my retail practices...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.