Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Monarch

It has been a miserable wet day - heavy rain - the entire house is moldy. But then suddenly at about 2:30 it stopped raining and the sun came out! And it got hot again! Accordingly, I went down to get the mail and was greeted by this lovely fellow. He's not the butterfly from the chrysalis of the other day - that's still hanging there looking sad and hopeless - but he is definitely brand new! I fear the one in that chrysalis that I blipped earlier will never emerge. I'm still hoping for a miracle, but I would be astonished. Even if it wasn't doomed from the start by some form of bacteria, it certainly was exceedingly bad timing with all the cold rain.

This one saved me from a day without a single blipworthy thing in it!

Edit: It's raining again! My getting a photo of a monarch in the sun was clearly today's miracle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.