Flowers Along Laxdale Burn

A slighty better day, still dull, but less wind and mostly dry.  There's been some showers tonight.

I've been working on the museum desk all day, and plenty to keep me busy.  I had a few set ups to sort for a lecture this afternoon.  My usual Monday, have tea and dash off for my shift in the pub.  It's been a fairly quiet evening, and finished early.  A dry spell and managed to get out walkies around Scalloway with Sammy.  Feet up next to the fire now.

I enjoyed a brisk walk at lunchtime.  Although it wasn't raining, my feet got soaked in the grass.  The flowers along the burn are still looking good, wonder if they'll last after after this week's storms?  Where the old willow tree crosses the burn is the site of the old bridge, the new bridge is further up.  Taken below Stanefield, and the Laxdale Burn leading down from Greenfield, Cunningsburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.