The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Buy one, get one half price

Does that mean that if the first shoe costs £5, the second will be £2.50? What happens if I want just three shoes? Or one?

In the morning, I popped up the so-called "death steps" (because they're so steep) from the house sit, to another part of Stroud, to enquire about a job. Nice family. We shall see..

Booked my train ticket to Tenby, and my WEA course. Walked to Tesco's, and the park. Fed up of house sitting, I returned home with Steve to have supper, before walking out again to see another performance, part of Stroud theatre festival. Left baffled.

Fed the cat one last time at the house sit, then returned home on foot. The rain was gently mizzling. According to my new app, I walked nearly five miles today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.