passremarkable

By passremarkable

Blue Monday

I've now been living out of a suitcase for over 7 months, first at RH's and then at my sis's. I didn't prioritize packing any jewellery so have been wearing the same earrings for that length of time (fav wee Alex Monroe silver butterflies that anyone who has noticed must be well sick of seeing by now). The only other item I thought I had was my signet ring, and only because I never actually take it off this little finger on the right, but today got to model this little number - found unexpectedly recently in the pocket of a seldom used backpack. It was like finding something you hadn't realized you'd lost. I'm looking forward to liberating some other stuff from storage towers in the not too distant future.
Pre-work activities involved readying the plumber to rip out the bathroom in my new flat. She really is a gem, and by the end of the day had sorted several potential problems. The after-work agenda included a trip to Go Glass to investigate their exquisite glass sliding doors and attendance at the AGM for owners of flats in my complex, hosted by the management company who oversee the legal side of things. I managed to get myself appointed as a company Director and am hoping that this is a positive move. There seem to be relatively few owner occupiers in the complex so it felt important to have an official say in future developments. I'm sure I will only wield any power this gives me for good :)

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.