I'M PERSEVERING - BUT NOT WITH JOY!

It’s a grey and mizzley day so I couldn’t really get out into the garden, but I have been told by Mr. HCB and our grandson that I need to rest today because my knees are sore, and especially my right knee - so thought I had better do as I was told!  

Mr. HCB has gone off to Bristol for the last 4 day match of the season, so I will rest for the morning and then decide what I’m going to do - he won’t see this until later, so I will risk getting an “ear-bashing” from him when he gets back.  Just hope the match isn’t rained off, or I might get caught out.

I decided to pop out into the garden (complete with pink robe) and found a couple of nasturtiums in the runner bean bed - so brought them in and thought it would be a good idea to have a play.  Out came the tripod, different lenses and the cable release and I must say that I function better when I am looking at the live view screen rather than through the viewfinder.

I took over 60 shots, most of which have been deleted, but I quite liked this one - it’s not particularly tiny so won’t bother to tag it for Tiny Tuesday, as it’s not what you would call tiny.

I put the camera on Manual, remembered to turn off the image stabilisation, as I was using the tripod, and just played.  I still can’t say I am totally “in love” with this camera but I’m sure there’s nothing wrong with it - it’s just me - but I did resist getting out my iPhone and persevered, but unlike the last verse of the hymn we used to sing at school, I did not do it with joy!

“Permanence, 
     perseverance and 
          persistence 
in spite of all obstacles, 
     discouragements, 
          and impossibilities: 
it is this, that in all things 
     distinguishes the strong soul 
          from the weak.”
Thomas Carlyle 
Scottish Philosopher - 1795-1881

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.