Guilt

This is what a guilty cocker spaniel looks like. If you ask him what he has done, he sidles up the hallway looking super cute with his ears pinned back, wagging his tail.

Today's crime? Well, the new ironing board cover I bought, that was up on the top floor (two flights of stairs up) waiting to be put on the ironing board, was miraculously down stairs on their chair............... I seriously wonder what these two get up to when we are not here. I can imagine them racing round the house just looking for trouble!

Home from London Yay! Back in London tomorrow morning Boo! It is wet and miserable and I feel fat....bleurgh! I haven't lost the half a stone that I put on back in July/August when I was ill (not sure what else to call it) and I need to sort myself out it is getting me down. I am at the point where I wont look in the mirror - seriously, I am not exaggerating. I'm not going to beat myself up but I'm thinking I need to go back to slimming club. I just love all the naughty stuff so much and I hate depriving myself of the naughty stuff - life's too short right? Si says he likes me when I am carrying an extra bit of weight but he's going to say that isnt he? And it's coming up to Christmas when all the lovely food is just super tempting 0h bugger it, maybe I'll think about it next year ;)

Right another hour or so of work and then I'll rustle up some dinner and snuggle up on the sofa.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.