Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Chateau At Midnight

Nearing midnight I drove the 4 miles to Le Grand Pressigny, Loire, France, to take some photo's of the 12th century chateau under the stars. (The link gives the history if you're interested).

This morning we went for a local 4 mile walk around our hamlet of Les Frippieres into Chaumassay (which I blipped yesterday). The temperature was about 20c but for an hour we were caught in showers.

This afternoon the sun came out and hit 27c as we walked around the lovely town of Loches, famous for it's Medieval town. Oddly, my photo in the extra is almost identical to the one the tourist board use......I only noticed after I'd taken it!

WIDE WEDNESDAY - theme 'metal'       tag     widwed190918

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.