Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Whitlingham Broad

I had a physio appointment at the hospital this morning. W kindly drove me in, then went for a cup of tea whilst I had a useful session learning some beneficial exercises.

After my previous knee replacement, 18 months ago, I had one visit from a community physio assistant, who found me already beyond the exercises and advice she was prepared with. And that was it. So this time, when the physio on the ward the day after surgery offered an appointment at the hospital, I thought that would hopefully be more useful. And I was right.

After my appointment, I popped in to the Emergency Department to drop off a sick note, and to reiterate once again that, if they sort out access to the hospital systems from home, there is much that I could usefully be doing, whilst sitting in a chair doing my exercises.

Then we went to Whitlingham Broad, had some lunch and a short walk, before coming home. I've been practicing the exercises the physio gave me, in between dozing a little and reading a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.