legalalien

By legalalien

Where you are...

There you are.

I always remember that...My friend Penny (of the letters a few days back) used to tell me this. Its just geography, she used to say, no place is better or worse than the other. Everywhere has good points and bad points.... Where you are, there you are.

Made me laugh every time! It is complete bollocks really. Some places are indeed worse than others no matter how positive or optimistic one is. And I can assure you, One is! I can also assure you I am certain I am off to a better place...signed on the line today in fact. Just the little matter of transferring some money, and that will be that....

I will miss this place. It's solitude, it's beauty, it's rustic quirky charm. Then I think about where I will be and there are huge benefits to being there too. Central heating and space for all my treasures being at the top of the list. A huge garden with the possibility of vegetables, fruit trees and chooks coming a very close second... and at this point the lists I can make become endless.

Where I will be, there I will be...and I can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.