Snowball Analysis...

I sometimes wonder if other people go through the similar thought processes that I do when doing repetitive tasks.

I was doing the first part of Mr Chicken the Snowman (Bethany's naming) last night and because it was fresh snow it did take a considerable number of laps up and down the street to get the snowball to an appropriate size.

Though out the pushing of the snowball I was considering the most efficient method of snowball rolling...

If I was give it a big push to make it roll along on it's own momentum, would it pick up as efficiently as straight pushing? If I use my foot to push it along, would it not pick up as much snow because I'm not leaning on it and packing it as I go? Would the upright foot push method have a back strain saving that could offset the extra time taken?

A number of variables that could all effect the size and speed of the creation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.