Parklife...

Do you wear a wrist watch most of the time? Do you remember a time when, for some reason or another, you didn't have it on and still kept checking it throughout the day only to find that it wasn't there?

I found something today that is quite similar but has annoyed me to the n'th degree more.

We had a pedal bin in the kitchen. The kind that is just under waist height. I generally just lift up the lid with my finger to put stuff in it.

The lid broke and so could be placed upon the top of the bin but the same action of lifting with finger then sends the lid down the back behind it.

No matter how many times I try to make myself remember, I always end up repeating the 'lift lid with finger and lose lid down back' action.


----------------------------------------------------------------------
Notes on the picture
Permission asked, Blipcard furnished and although willing, the obvious question was asked as you would expect from under-agers drinking in the park next to a library...

"That fer the police, aye?"

Told them of course it was for this and wasn't really that bothered what they got up to although that wasn't really the truth as I fully expect the recycling point about 15 metres to the right will not be receiving a couple of empty Bucky bottles when they're finished.

Call me presumptuous but they don't look like eco-concious types.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.