Slumber Clawback...

Although subtley different, my morning commute into Edinburgh can tak one of two forms. The defining event that governs which of the two forms plays out is the consumption of my morning coffee.

The most common form is where I make and drink my own coffee in the house before I leave for the bus. This means that I use the time on the journey to some sort of productive means which, in the case of recent weeks , has comprised of secret mission 1 tasks.

The second scenario is where I either diliberately or otherwise, leave my coffee and buy one when I get to Edinburgh. My thought process behind this is that it allows me to manage a wee snooze on the bus before I get to work. This morning after a particular bad night with the kids, I mannaged a pretty substantial sleep top up.

Mrs TFP kindly got up with the kids when they awoke leaving me up, I set my alarm for 30 minutes, employed scenario two from about, got 30 mins extra deepish sleep on the bus. Bingo bango, one full hour slumber clawback. More than enought to get me through the working day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.