Scottish Walkabout...

I went walkabout today. Mrs and MiniTFPs were off to meet Granny in Springburn and I'm not exactly the commerce type so I got dropped off in Glasgow so I could go for a wee wander. No destination, just a wee explore and jump out of the routine.

I don't know how far I walked (retrospect is whispering in my ear that I could have used the step counter on my phone) but I walked from Charing Cross all the way to BrotherTFPs in the Gallowgate and then back to the centre again and in some vague ziggy zaggy direction through all sorts of tall alleyways and odd streets I'd never been down.

Topped it off with a trip though to Alloa on the train for no particular reason other than I'd never done it and it was easier to get picked up en route.

This is a part of a metal sculpture at the new Alloa train station that I assume is another Andy Scott work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.