Urban Deterioration...

Did you know that there is a photograpy faction that seeks out derelict, disused building. Today I went on a mini photo excursion with some chaps and a chapess from the office photo club to see a site of such description.

The site in question was Bangour Village Hospital which for most of it's existence was a psychiatric hospital before closing in 2004. So I donned my most 'Jack Nic in Cuckoo's Nest'-a-like black beanie and headed out for a wee wander.

The hospital is split over an extensive number of 'villas' across a huge area but all were more or less boarded up so my thoughts of some brill indoor deterioration were dashed all but for managing to manouvre my lens through wee holes in the boarding ups.

Nonetheless, very interesting and I definitely worth another visit as I, in no way got to see even half of it.

Maybe take a screwdriver next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.