Jake's Journal

By jakethreadgould

Cosmic Canvas.

Great, muckle clouds, grey and orange, heaved eastwards today, out to the North Sea.

Looking west from the beach, the sky was cut in two. One part consisted of a grey conveyor belt of clouds steadily moving out to sea while on the other was a canvas of light blue with starch white and orange clouds fixed in place.

Having noticed this backdrop and its contrast with the fence in front of it, I hung around for 5 minutes or so, waiting for someone to walk into the shot. No-one came. Dog walkers rambled past, and then back again. I was still there. 'What an odd man!', they must have thought. Mothers shielded their children from the freak. Dogs barked at my aura. Yet, I was undeterred. I stood my ground.

It only paid off however when the woman in the picture came strolling by, on the path. I was about to harvest the fruits of my waiting. As she came into the silhouetted area I lifted my camera and very obviously tracked her direction with several shots while the greatest rainbow ever seen was directly behind me.

I hope I don't develop a notoriety for weirdness around town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.