Jake's Journal

By jakethreadgould

Professor Louise Richardson, Principal

It's hard to make a portrait flattering in a small, red room full of people and blasting with fluorescent light. But, perhaps it's the subject here who is more interesting...

Since my walk to class early this morning my shoes have slowly been filling up with puddle water. The water to foot ratio in my boots is all wrong - I think I'll have collected enough water by this evening to make a nice cup of tea, or keep to a goldfish.

Would that be cruel? I suppose it would be constantly realising where it was, almost dying of shock and disgust, before forgetting where it was and then re-realising and almost dying again... - a an existence on the edge of life, in a boot full of puddle water. It might develop a romanticised appreciation of its own poetic, Orwellian poverty. Although I guess it would have no frame of reference. What with its aquatic amnesia...

What with its aquatic amnesia...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.