Lloyd's Register

After a day's work, I (Annie) had an appointment in London to be introduced to the location of my volunteering role on Saturday. Chris and I are both volunteering in different places for Open House, London - a day where a number of buildings open their doors that wouldn't normally be open to the public. For me, it's the Lloyd's Register building on Fenchurch Street. It's a building packed full of character and history. The blip is the stained glass window on the main staircase - a quick iPhone and run, as we were meant to be learning the route!

A regular day for me (Chris) working in Aylesbury but I got to pick up Rosie this afternoon after her driving theory test which she passed. Next up is actually learning to drive. With Immy passing her driving test last week, it's been a good week for the girls and driving.

Camera club this evening, we had an interactive session building a photographic calendar for the next 12 months, events and places in the local area that are easily accessible to all club members. We've done this before and you always learn about something new.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.