Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Splash of Color

We recently entered a warm spell here in New England. No, it is not warm like many of you in bathing suits, but warm for us is above freezing. This has considerably brightened our perspectives as we can now go outside with the little TMGs and enjoy frolicking in the snow. They love it and I love it too. We want for a long "walk in the woods" (actually a walk in the yard, but why spoil their imagination?) yesterday and all of us enjoyed it greatly.

Now, about this picture: Our town has a long history and so many properties are bordered by stone walls that go back 100's of years. I drove by this piece of wall on today's blip detour and decided to stop because I liked the stone shapes and the shadows. When processing the RAW, that leaf stood out with its bright brown-yellow color and so I decided to emphasize it. I really like how this turned out and think that this may be one of my better blips. What do you think?

Photoshop details:

Channel mixer used to convert to B&W with a mask to keep leaf in color.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.