Nearly sunset as the Spring equinox approaches

The moment of the equinox (vernal or spring here and autumnal in the northern hemisphere)is at 1:54 pm on Sunday 23 September. That is New Zealand time. It will be 0154 am on Sunday 23 September in Greenwich Mean Time, more recently known as Universal Co-ordinated Time I believe.

The equinoxial winds and even storms appear to have been less severe this year compared to last. Only twice this spring have I battled into a  strong headwind on my way to work, and had to do the same on the return journey. Yesterday's wet ride home was not repeated today, as the sun has shone much of the time.

I am cobbling together a presentation for Monday. As they had no work for me today at Aronui Ora (Maternal Metal Health team), I had unexpected time to spend on doing just that today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.